SSF Annual Conference 2023: How to accelerate the transition

Connecting the dots

22 June 2023


The SSF Annual Conference brings together experts from the finance industry as well as other sectors to discuss how finance can work with companies of all sectors to help accelerate the transition to a sustainable economy. Join us to hear the following speakers tackling key topics such as how to address greenwashing, how to create investor impact, how to turn climate change into investment opportunities and how to expand the view to social issues.


Daniela Stoffel
State Secretary - State Secretariat for International Finance SIF

Daniela Stoffel has headed the State Secretariat for International Financial Matters SIF in the Federal Department of Finance as State Secretary since 2019. She has broad international experience as a diplomat, including in Washington and Berlin.

Christoph Aeschlimann
CEO Swisscom AG

Christoph Aeschlimann has been Head of Swisscom and Chairman of the Group Executive Board since June 2022. He has a degree in computer science from the Swiss Federal Institute of Technology in Lausanne and an MBA from McGill University, Canada.

Tony Rooke
Executive Director, Head Transition Finance, GFANZ

Dr Tony Rooke is Executive Director and Head of Transition Finance at GFANZ. He leads technical lead work in transition planning and transition finance, real economy and energy transition. Prior to GFANZ, Tony was Senior Director for Transition Risk at WTW.

Stephanie Maier
Member of the Steering Committee of CA 100+, Global Head of Sustainable and Impact Investment - GAM Investments

Stephanie joined GAM Investments in January 2021 from HSBC Global Asset Management. Prior to that, she spent seven years at Aviva Investors, and was formerly Head of Research for EIRIS, an ESG research and consultancy firm.

Ruben Feldman
Member of the Executive Board, Dep. Head of ESG Strategy & Business Development, Zürcher Kantonalbank

Ruben Feldman joined Zürcher Kantonalbank in June 2020 to lead sustainability improvements in the bank's asset management product offering. Ruben is a graduate of Trinity College Dublin and the University of California, Berkeley. and holds an EMBA from IMD.

Reto Burkard
Head of Climate Division, FOEN

After holding various positions in academia and the private sector, Reto Burkard has been working in the federal administration for 17 years, 13 of them in a management position at the Federal Office for the Environment FOEN. He has headed the Climate Division since May 2022.

Peter Bakker
President and CEO, WBCSD

For a decade (since 2012), Peter has led WBCSD. Peter is a distinguished business leader who, until June 2011, served as CFO and then CEO of TNT NV. He has been recipient of the Clinton Global Citizen Award (2009) and the Sustainability Leadership Award (2010).

Patrick Odier
President SSF

Patrick Odier is the president of Swiss Sustainable Finance, elected in June 2021. He has been Chairman of the Board of Directors of Bank Lombard Odier & Co Ltd. since January 1st, 2014, and he has been Senior Managing Partner of the Lombard Odier Group since July 1st, 2008.

Hannah Wise
Moderator and Business Journalist

Hannah is an international journalist (formerly BBC, France24, CNNMoney Switzerland) and professional moderator. During her 20 years of experience in front of the camera, she has covered major global news and hosted numerous economic panels and debates.

Sabine Döbeli

Sabine Döbeli has worked in the field of sustainable finance for 25 years in different roles. She established SSF and took over the role as CEO in 2014. She is a member of advisory councils, for various organisations such as the Swiss Federal Council and the FOEN.



Kursaal Bern

Kornhausstrasse 3, Bern
3013 Bern